Zesty Paws Pure Salmon Oil +Pet Supplement / #ProductReview

LOD (1)

Flea & Ticks Botanical Dog Collar + Arava-Dead Sea Pet Spa / #ProductReview

Hey everyone! Hope your having a great day! Today I, well – Quervo, Sig, Diesel and I are reviewing a salmon oil supplement for dogs and cats. I used salmon oil years ago and learned that they are all definitely not the same. Some are much better than others. You really have to read the label or you could be doing more harm than good sometimes depending on the ingredients.  Before I start, I want to say that I am not an expert on dog nutrition or health. This review and information is solely based on my experiences and knowledge. I do my own research and consult with my vet as I would suggest others do as well.

Salmon oil is a fantastic supplement for any adult dog. Mine range from 1 to 14, and they all 3 benefit I think. With in a week I can already tell the difference in their coat. Two of my dogs are black and can tend to look dull, they seem to be sporting shinier coats. My groomer, I believe was the first person to suggest  salmon oil to me because one of my schnauzers has terribly dry skin and the oil helped so I’m glad to have them taking it again. Right off the bat with the Zesty Paws, I love the container. It has a dispenser pump, which makes it so much easier than pills. I always get oil all over my hands. It also has feeding instructions right on the bottle. The liquid oil supplement can be mixed with wet or dry food. My dogs seem to love it. I have one that is a picky eater and he dove right in! It’s like a treat to them!

A few facts from the label

FDA registered and GMP certified facility in the USA

Promotes joint function, heart health and immune system strength

Contains Omega 3 and Omega 6 fatty acids

I am hoping for good results with my senior dog as he has arthritis, bad hips and terrible allergies, so any improvement would be great and this is supposed to be perfect for all of these issues. I’ll post an update later on and let you guys know, right now they have only been on it for a couple of weeks. Which with all the anti-inflammatory properties I don’t see how it wouldn’t make him feel a little spunky!

LOD
Sig & Quervo checking the oil out! It passes the smell test!

 

My Thoughts

The Zesty Paws brand is easy to administer and comes with the feeding dosages on the bottle. Really, no pills, a dispenser pump, it could not be any easier. It doesn’t have a terrible scent like others. I keep mine in the refrigerator after I opened it to maintain freshness, also, it didn’t goop up after being in the fridge, poured out great. I like that the salmon is wild, it’s very important to know where the fish is sourced. These things matter as it can affect the amount of toxins and other things. I love that they added Omega 3s. I have read they are very beneficial and that most commercially fed dogs are not receiving enough. I am pleased so far with the brand and will continue to use.

Dog Tested + Dog Approved!

Flea & Ticks Botanical Dog Collar + Arava-Dead Sea Pet Spa / #ProductReview

Zesty Paws Pure Salmon Oil

 

 

This post may or may not contain affiliate or sponsored links (which will be stated at the beginning of the post). All words & images COPYRIGHT 2017 Life of Diane Reviews (LODR). Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this site is strictly prohibited. The opinions expressed are that of LODR only and will always remain honest and true to our readers.

Leave a Reply

