Find Your Love + Starting Over With A New Passion In 2017 / #BehindTheBlogger

 

Find your love, well I am falling in love again with not only life in general but also with blogging. I had forgot how much I enjoy it. For a while I just seemed to lose interest in a lot of things, I was in some sort of funk I guess. A few years back I had another blog that was strictly a review blog. In a rather short amount of time I  had built a pretty good following but I lost interest in it and let it go. I’m not really sure what happened, why I fell out of love with it either. Over time I have felt the itch to get back into it though. I didn’t realize how much I had actually missed writing and networking. With the start of 2017 I told myself that this was going to be an incredible year. I wanted to start fresh in life, love and my blog and I want to share the journey as I go.

At this point in my life I am quite content now. I am married to my best friend, honestly I don’t know what I’d do without him.We have two sons, both older and three handsome pups. My husband and I travel quite a bit. Besides being avid RVers, my husband works in a profession where he travels all over. Most of the time the fur-boys and I join him. I believe 2017 is already shaping up to be a great year. I’m working on vacation plans and events we will be attending, so I am getting a little excited about things to come! Hopefully I’ll be building an awesome blog as I go!

I think this time around that besides being solely a review blog, I’m going to incorporate more a lifestyle feel. Not sure if that will work but I think maybe that’s what was lacking the first time around, a personal touch or niche. Don’t get me wrong, I love trying new products and enjoy sharing my thoughts on them and do not want to stop but I think adding a little more to the blog, like my travels, relationship, my lifestyle in general as a young woman and wife will only improve on what I already have going and help me keep my passion for it. I have decided to really put in the time, effort and focus to build  a blog that I will enjoy and that people will have fun and enjoy visiting. It’s tough too! I have told myself to just start with one area and build up one step at a time. It really does take a lot of work but I’m ready. I have found my love for writing again, life is good!

 

Thank you for reading a story from #BehindTheBlogger Hop. Every 2 weeks a group of bloggers is given a writing prompt. These prompts are very open ended, so our bloggers can write about whatever they desire. The main rule is that their blog post directly relates to the topic of that week. The point of this hop is for our readers to get to know us on a personal level.  Please hop along and read all of the blog posts in this weeks hop. Just click the links below. If you want real and raw emotion, then you will find it here. After you read each post, please comment and share. We want to get to know you too!

https://www.inlinkz.com/cs.php?id=698562 This post may or may not contain affiliate or sponsored links. All words & images COPYRIGHT 2017 Life of Diane Reviews (LODR) unless otherwise stated.Please link back to this blog if you use them. I make every effort to credit appropriately, but please contact me if I am using your material for proper credit or removal. The opinions expressed are that of LODR only and will always remain honest and true to our readers.

One thought on “Find Your Love + Starting Over With A New Passion In 2017 / #BehindTheBlogger

  1. Josey Thompson says:

    I did the exact same thing! Threw my heart and soul back into blogging and restructured the whole ordeal. While I still do reviews, I brought my husband on as an editor/writer and have added all new content to our site. Lots of luck to you 2017!

    Like

Leave a Reply

