Mosquito Repellent Bracelets + #ProductReview

Mosquito Repellent Bracelets I believe are a marvelous idea! Now for their efficiency we will see. I spend a lot of time outdoors. When camping I practically live outdoors and if your a camper you know you always are bothered by pesky bugs, especially mosquitos. There is no escape! You pretty much have to use some form of protection. I have mosquitos at my house as well, they can be bad at times. I live in Tennessee so the weather can be quite perfect for the little pests!

 

The bracelets are Deet-Free, Chemical-Free, Non-Toxic and made with  natural oils, Geraniol Oil, Lemongrass Oil and Citronella Oil. I love natural products and over the past few years have switched most of the products in my home, cleaners, soaps, detergent, etc. I read in other reviews that some people thought the smell was too strong and overwhelming, I think that’s crazy! They have a light lemongrass/citronella smell. When I say light, I mean light. Even if it did smell a little louder it’s still better than the alternative, greasy, toxic sprays. The bracelet is much less invasive than other products on the market.

 

You can wear the bracelet around your wrist or ankle. No spraying yourself or children down, worrying about getting it in your eyes or on your clothes. Another reason I like the bracelet, my dogs! I hated us spraying the repellents on ourselves and subjecting our dogs to the toxins. If you have dogs you know they are all over you and with the bracelet there is no harm to us or the dogs!

 

 After breaking the seal the bracelets will last up to 200 hours which gives you protection for days. I haven’t had the opportunity to test them yet as it is winter but I definitely will have them packed for our first camping trip in the spring! Now I’m sure that the bracelets are not a stop-all but a definite help. As I said, I am familiar with natural products and just off the information on what they are made up of, I know they will help detour the mosquitos. I use a similar ingredient based product on my dogs for fleas & ticks and I can tell it does help. Check back with me later for a update!
#bugbraceletanklet
 

This post may or may not contain affiliate or sponsored links. All words & images COPYRIGHT 2017 Life of Diane Reviews (LODR). Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this site is strictly prohibited. I make every effort to credit appropriately, but please contact me if I am using your material for proper credit or removal. The opinions expressed are that of LODR only.

Leave a Reply

