Feeling Nostalgic + Bring on the ’90s Pop! + REVIEW

 

Hey there! I can’t tell you how surprisingly nostalgic I got when I received That’s So ’90s Pop! by Patrick Sullivan. It is a fill-in activity  /adult coloring type book. Patrick Sullivan is a Brooklyn based graphic designer & illustrator. He currently designs apparel for Beyonce, Britney Spears and more.
Now, ’90s music is my life! This was my era, guess that shows my age! The book has everyone from that time frame you can think of. The Spice Girls, Mariah Carey, Usher, Jessica Simpson, Britney Spears, TLC, Christina Aguilera to name a few.
I was obsessed with *NSYNC and The Backstreet Boys who are also included! I saw Backstreet in concert and I had a *NSYNC nightgown that I wore out – literally! My absolute favorite was Justin Timberlake and I still love him to this day! Each pop star has their own page. A coloring page on the front and activity page on the back. The drawings are good in the book, you can tell exactly who each star is. Oh, I also loved that they even included Carson Daily! TRL rocked!
It was fun to go through the activity book, it brought back great memories. The activities are cool, it’s filled with coloring pages, crossword puzzles, word searches, pop quizzes, mazes and more. I haven’t colored yet but I’m planning to. The whole adult coloring book thing has become a craze, I myself love them too! They provide a source of relaxation and That’s So ’90s Pop is a awesome one!
I received this book from Blogging for Books for review.

This post may or may not contain affiliate or sponsored links. All words & images COPYRIGHT 2016-2017 Life of Diane Reviews (LODR) unless otherwise stated.Please link back to this blog if you use them. I make every effort to credit appropriately, but please contact me if I am using your material for proper credit or removal. The opinions expressed are that of LODR only.

Leave a Reply

