Get Your New Year’s Resolutions Started Right with Eat Beautiful by Wendy Rowe Foreword by Sienna Miller

Let me start with the fact that I love the concept of this book. With each passing year I hate to say that unfortunately I get older and older but on the bright side I become more and more aware of the fact that I can always eat healthier, live healthier, etc. and that this is the key to better living and trying to hold on somewhat to my youth (no wrinkles yet!). This book is a gal’s best friend! It’s a cookbook that’s designed to highlight ingredients & recipes that make your skin glow! Healthy and nutritiously at the same time!

Eat Beautiful is in my opinion not only a cookbook with a holistic approach but a lifestyle guide. Very easy to read and follow the information and simple delicious recipes. Wendy Rowe is a world – renowned – makeup artist and beauty expert. Sienna Miller and Cara Delevingne to name a couple are just some of the stars she works with. Wendy is known as a “beauty guru” and from reading this book I see why. She explains that your body gives you signs about what it needs you just need to pay attention. She also tells you the right foods to eat that will benefit your skin during different seasons. 

The ingredients, vegetables, herbs & spices, etc. are highlighted in segments and broke down to nutritional values & benefits for your skin and incorporated into the recipes and like I said a second ago broken down by the seasons. 

Examples:

Natural Red Wine – The Youth Potion featuring a powerful anti-aging antioxidant.

Spinach – The Free Radical Fighter whose iron moves your blood, helping to repair skin cells.

The book also has easy & natural recipes for homemade scrubs, cleaners, toners, etc.  Really the only thing I found that could have been better was the pictures. The book delivers the message to me that if you put good in you will get good out! You are what you eat after all is the saying! It’s not just another cookbook or look good book. It is very practical & organized, really a beautiful book. I can’t wait to try more of the recipes! My favorite so far is the Black Sesame Stir-Fry. Eat Beautiful is totally worth the time! Great read especially for those interested in skin & beauty care through clean and healthy living!

To purchase a copy

—-****UPDATE****—-
*I received this book from Blogging for Books for review.

Leave a Reply

